Love, Brie
Seriously Single
how to feel proud of yourself this year...
0:00
-33:07

how to feel proud of yourself this year...

even if you feel like shit.

Feeling proud of myself is hard. Do you feel the same?

It's hard as single people to be our own hype person. There’s typically no one around to mirror and reflect our highs and lows. We don’t have a witness to our lives (except for maybe a cat or dog or a non-judgy roommate if you’re lucky) to help boost us when we need it the most. Which is why it’s important to know how to do that for yourself.

If you feel like you haven't done anything great this year, I beg to differ. Here, I go through my end-of-year ritual in which I reflect and reframe my year so that I not only feel proud of myself, but understand that I am exactly where I need to be. This episode from my podcast, Seriously Single, will hopefully help you feel the same and encourage you to embrace and accept yourself and your 2023!

Give it a listen and let me know what you think!

Share

Leave a comment

0 Comments
Love, Brie
Seriously Single
These are some of my favourite episodes from my podcast, Seriously Single. Available on Spotify and Apple.
Seriously Single is the show that dives into everything that's amazing about being single, and even the stuff that's not amazing about being single. From dating to finances to sex to traveling solo and living alone, and everything in between, we're going to get into it. No more sadness, shame or stigma! It's time to embrace being single!
So, let's go! It's time to seriously talk about being single.
Have an idea for a topic you'd like to hear discussed on the show? Are you single and would like to apply to be a guest? Please email: seriouslysinglepodcast@gmail.com